Skip to content

Getting to Know Us: Nate Antkowiak

We're kicking off the new year by introducing everyone to Nate Antkowiak, who is the Sales Coordinator for GAMMA Sports. Over the last year, we hired quite a few new people within the company, but Nate was the first one to be hired during the peak times of COVID. Getting up to speed can be quite hard in a fully remote position, but he has definitely made the best of it! Check out the interview below to get to know Nate a bit more. Who knows, you might get to talk with him if you call in to GAMMA!

What is your current position here and how long have you been part of the team?

I am the Sales Coordinator and started in April of 2020.

You were technically the first hire in COVID that has been completely remote from the start. How has that experience been for you?

A unique experience. I had to meet Patrick in the parking lot for my computer and supplies. We had to wear masks, stand 6ft apart, and could not shake hands. Thankfully, GAMMA was extremely accommodating and helpful during the whole process.

Is there anything that you’re looking forward to when we can go back to the office?

Getting to get to know everyone better. I speak with the sales team daily, but unfortunately working from home you do not get to speak with the other departments and interact with everyone as much as you would in the office setting.

Do you have a favorite part of working here?

For me, the work/life balance and the team dynamic are my favorite parts. Everyone has been more than willing to answer a question or help with an issue since I have been here.

Where did you work before GAMMA?

After college and being an intern with the Nashville Predators, I spent 4 years with a sports memorabilia company. I then spent 2 years trying new fields before realizing I needed to be back into a sport-related position.

Where did you grow up? Are you originally from the Pittsburgh area?

I am originally from Pittsburgh, growing up in the South Side. I love this city and sports, so working for GAMMA is a perfect fit!

Where did you go to college and what are your degree in?

I went to CalU for both my Bachelor’s in Sport Management and my Master’s in Business.

Have you ever played pickleball or tennis?

I tried tennis once and was not very good. Now that I have pickleball paddles, my son and I are going to start playing when it gets a bit warmer.

Do you play any other sports when you’re not working?

I do, I have been playing deck hockey since I was 17.

How about any other free time activities?

A photo of Sales Coordinator, Nate and his family

Outside of work, you can find me hanging out with my family and hopefully attending sporting events, concerts, and amusement parks again soon.

You mentioned that you have a son! Do you and your wife, Denise, have any other children? How many and how old are they?

Yes, we have 2 children. Our son Nolan is 5, and daughter Briley will be 1 in March.

Are there any post-COVID activities that you’re looking forward to doing as a family?

My son is a huge fan of amusements parks and sporting events so we cannot wait until we can start going again. We go to a Michigan football game every year, so Ann Arbor will hopefully be a place we see this year.

What’s one piece of advice you wish someone had shared with you when you were younger?

Not to stress about things that are out of your control. Definitely improves your overall wellbeing and happiness.


Summer or Winter? Summer, although Spring is the best

Chocolate or Vanilla? Vanilla

Beach or Mountains? Mountains

Cats or Dogs? Dogs

Favorite Ice Cream Flavor? Cookies & Cream

Favorite Food? Wings or Steak

Favorite Band/Singer? I’d have to say Luke Combs right now

By Paige Powers, Marketing & Communication Manager


Your cart is currently empty.

Start Shopping

Select options